The Stanford and Notre Dame game was sure to be a good one and it lived up to the hype coming down to the last play of the game in overtime.

With Notre Dame up a touchdown and Stanford on the goal line with a chance to score on 4th and 1, the Cardinal handed the ball off to Stepfan Taylor who was hit and initially stopped but appeared to roll off of the stop and score on a second effort. The play would be reviewed and would stand as called on the field which gave Notre Dame the 20 – 13 win over Stanford.

Was he stopped? Did you hear a whistle? Was his elbow down?

[HT TheBigLead where you can see photo evidence]

related posts

around the web

COMMENTS

  • Al-4-one

    We were robbed of a second over time that was sure to be as thrilling of the first. The refs definitely showed some hometown biad.

  • http://www.facebook.com/don.sampson.54 Don Sampson

    What do you expect ,when the games at ND and with the media now in a love fest with the Irish there is no way they will lose a close one . Lots of $$$ if they make it to the championship .

  • Frank

    Refs were’nt from the hometown. Sorry.

  • AdvdGame

    What about 2nd and goal in OT

  • STEPHEN STACKER

    NOTRE DAME HAS BEEN DOWN FOR A LONG TIME.
    THE BUSH PUSH HAPPENED AT ND.
    WHERE WAS THE BIAS THEN??

  • Ross Browner

    This game epitomized why most hate ND. Refs missed holding calls throughout game, that unnecessary roughing call to keep ND’s drive alive at end of game?, the goal line call???. They are 6-0 but their schedule is weak. Navy? Mich St?, Purdue? Miami? There are at least 4 maybe 5 SEC teams that would beat them handily yet they will be ranked in the top 5 come Monday.

  • Bob

    The irrational hatred toward ND is so humorous

  • http://yardbarker Davd

    Definitely a touchdone. Even if he fumbled, a team mate recovered, who was over the line. Forward progress had not been stopped.

  • Bdm

    A funble cannot be advanced in the end zone and recovered by someone other than the ball carrier for it to be a touchdown.

  • John

    THIS IS CLEAR CUT. HIS ELBOW WAS DOWN BEFORE THE BALL CROSSED THE PLANE. ELBOW = KNEE.

  • David

    At the 3 second mark it is perfectly clear that the running back has not only stopped moving forward, but is moving backwards…play dead, Irish win!